My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands

18633325.jpg

My Horizontal Life: A Collection of One-Night Stands

By Chelsea Handler

Four Stars

There is something about Chelsea Handler that I just admire. I think its a mixture of her lack of shame, unapologetic mouth, but her realistic and genuine good nature. It’s not a simple explanation but Chelsea Handler is not a simple person. She is my feminist idol.

Anyway, her collection one-night stands is hilarious. I couldn’t get enough and at a few times I literally LOL’ed. It’s a quick read and I managed to finish with ease in three sittings. Only an adventurous modern woman would leave the life Chelsea Handler has.

It is disturbing, awkward, and even heartwarming at times. There is an odd range of emotions but I’d suggest reading even one or two stories because I doubt putting this book down would come with ease.

 

Leave a Reply

